When you delete a collection, the collection gets permanently removed from the Paperflite database and we will not be able to restore this.

Although there are specific use cases.

  1. If the collection has assets that are added from the content hub, they will remain in the content hub and the analytics will be shown.

2. If the asset was added to your system, then the asset will get removed from the paperflite account permanently and the analytics for that asset will not be shown.

If you have already shared the collection link with your end users, they will still have access to the collection unless:

  1. the user access has been removed.

If you go to the conversations tab and remove the user access then the user will not be able to access the collection. Please refer to the below screenshot to see how the user access can be removed.

In this scenario, the below-mentioned error message will be displayed:

2. The share is removed permanently

You can remove the share permanently by going to Conversations > Delete. Please refer to the below screenshot.

In this scenario, the below-mentioned error message will be displayed:

Did this answer your question?